CCCC provide a well renowned comprehensive Junior Development Program for junior cyclists with an integrated pathway that can, and has, taken athletes from novices through to state, national and world champions.

The JDP has been doing this in some form for the last 15 or so years and the riders below are some of the most recent recipients of the CCCC junior training process.

Shane Perkins (Junior World Champion Sprint, Mutliple Australian Title holder and representative)
Hilton Clarke Jr (US National Criterium Champion 2006, professional cyclist)
Johnny Clarke (Junior Worlds medalist, professional cyclist)
Troy Clarke (Austral Wheelrace Winner)
Michael Ford (Junior World Champion Inpidual Pursuit)
Tess Downing (Australian Toshiba Titans World Track long team World Championships Poland 2009)
Simon Clarke (Junior World Champion Teams Pursuit, professional cyclist)
Ben Sanders (Silver Medal Junior Worlds 2008 Team Sprint, Winner, Austral Wheelrace)
Pat Lane (2009 Junior Worlds Representative, AIS)
Stephanie Hansen (2010 Junior Road World Championships, VIS)
Calvin Watson (2010 Junior Road World Championships, VIS)
Jack Cummings (2011 Junior Track World Championships, Australian Record holder, VIS)
Luke Parker (2011 Junior Track World Championships, Australian Record holder)
Rick Sanders (2011 Junior Track Worlds Championships Team, Winner – Melbourne Cup on Wheels, 2010)
Jacob Schmid (NTID, Australian Junior Record holder)
Courtney Field (NTID, Australian Junior Record holder, World Junior Champion Korea 2014 Sprint, and silver in both 500m TT and Keirin)
Evan Hull (VIS, Australian Junior Record Holder)
James Tickner (VIS, National Team Pursuit Record holder)

Simon Clarke as marshal Glenvale Crits

Everyone does their bit to help – Simon Clarke as marshal – click to enlarge